Share This Article

Executive Team

    Follow NIO

Vincent Wang – CEO

Vincent has a career in the Chinese motor sports industry for nearly 20 years. He is the head of the CTCC China Touring Car Championship & SVW333 Racing Team, organized the one-make race - POLO Cup China , and founded China's first and most influential racing school. At the same time, he is the manager of Shanghai Tianma Circuit and the CEO of BIE HK Company, which formed a brand new NIO 333 FE team in 2019. With his extensive experience in motorsports, he will lead the new team to make progress in the new season.


Christian Silk -TEAM PRINCIPAL

Christian joined NIO at the beginning of Season 3 to head up the Race and Test Engineering Department. Previously, he had held numerous positions in a variety of teams competing in the FIA Formula One World Championship since graduating in 1987. For most of his time in F1, Christian focused on Race and Performance Engineering, although he has also held senior positions in motorsport Project Management and Production. Spending 11 years with the Renault F1 Team, including eight as Chief Test Engineer, he then worked for both Marussia and, latterly, Williams.


Roberto Costa -TEAM MANAGER

Roberto had been with the Team since the begining of Formula E, in Season 1, when NIO won the inaugural championship with Nelson Piquet. Up to S6 he was one of the Race Engineers and have worked in motor racing for over 40 years in all its forms, with many drivers that you might know from F1, Sportscars, Touring Cars.

Executive Team | Oliver Turvey | Tom Blomqvist
Share This Article